# 2020 NOMINATION FORM Agriculturalist of the Year

## CANDIDATE'S NAME (please print)

## **BUSINESS/COMPANY/ORGANIZATION**

**SUBMISSION DETAILS:** For each candidate submitted, nominator shall provide an informally written resume based on the criteria for selection, including a photograph of the candidate. There is a limit of one nomination per person.

## **Criteria for Selection**

- Someone who has contributed extensively and in a professional capacity to the agricultural industry;
- The individual must have demonstrated leadership and clearly represent the industry in any or all of the following areas over a number of years: finance, government, production agriculture, education, labor, research, communications, trade, and public service;
- The individual can be from any area of the agriculture industry;
- The individual will not be judged on his/her contributions to the State Fair (the Golden Bear Award honors that individual);
- All Nominees will remain in nomination for one year after their formal introduction. No previous Nominees qualify for automatic nomination.

## Nomination Submitted by (please print)

Name:	Phone:
E-Mail:	
Signature:	Date:

**Deadline for Submitting** 

**Applications** 

January 17, 2020

### Return by January 17, 2020 to:

Jay Carlson, Ag Program Manager Email: jcarlson@calexpo.com

Phone: (916) 263-3109; Fax: (916) 263-7903

California Exposition & State Fair P.O. Box 15649, Sacramento, CA 95852 2008 Bill Pauli 2007 Len Richardson 2006 John Harris 2005 George Gomes 2004 Alfred Montna 2003 Ann M. Veneman 2002 Cecil L. Wetsel, Jr. 2001 John A. De Luca 2000 A. J. Yates 1999 Gertrude "Gertie" Zehrung 1998 John Kautz 1997 John Lace 1996 Guido Lombardi 1995 Henry J. Voss 1994 William F. McFarlane 1993 Leland "Lee" Ruth 1992 Richard Rominger 1991 Gordon Van Vleck 1990 Dick Markarian 1989 Dean Brown 1988 Senator Rose Ann Vuich 1987 Clare Berryhill 1986 Richard Lyng 1985 Carolyn Leavens 1984 Bill Staiger 1983 Gailen Martin 1982 John Thurman; Assemblyman

**PAST RECIPIENTS:** 

2015 Charles D. "Chuck" Ahlem

2019 Karen Ross 2018 Paul Wenger

2017 Tom Nassif 2016 Sarbjit "Sarb" Joh

2014 Craig McNamara

2013 Edward H. Nishio 2012 A.G. Kawamura

2010 Bill Lyons, Jr.

2009 Ron Schuler

2011 Robert "Bob" Gilbert

#### 1981 Ed Rutherford